Menu
Log in

north carolina library association logo

North Carolina Library Association

Inform. Connect. Support.

Log in

youth services


Board Members:

 
Matt Mano, Chair
Onslow County Public Library
matthew_mano@onslowcountync.gov

 
Amanda Weaver, Vice Chair/Chair

Transylvania County Public Library

Amanda.Weaver@transylvaniacounty.org


Tracy Bagnato, Secretary
Wake County Library

tracy.bagnato@wakegov.com


Helen Yamamoto, Treasurer
Morrisville Community Library
hyamamoto@wakegov.com


Alicia Finley, Director of Membership and Communications
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
afinley@cmlibrary.org 


Jessica Reid, Director at Large

Charlotte Mecklenburg Library

jreid@cmlibrary.org


Christin Daubert, Scholarships Chair

Southern Pines Public Library
cdaubert@sppl.net
 
Janet West, NC Book Award Rep
Fuquay Community Library
janet.west@wakegov.com
 
Jasmine Rockwell, State Youth Consultant
NC Dept. of Natural and Cultural Resources
jasmine.rockwell@ncdcr.gov 
 
Joan Sherif, PLS Liaison    
Northwestern Regional Library
jsherif@nwrl.org




Documents and Links



Join us!

Who We Are: We are library professionals, at all levels, dedicated to providing quality services to children, young adults, and families across North Carolina.

What we offer our members: We provide opportunities for our members to increase their knowledge and understanding of library related issues, materials, services, and trends related to youth and families.

As a member of Youth Services Section, you are:

  • Expressing dedication to your career and library profession by working as an advocate to support library services to youth and families.
  • Part of a community of library professionals willing to share their knowledge and expertise on best practices and practical tips through our member email list and YSS-sponsored events.
  • In a position to make a difference and impact library services around the state.
  • Eligible for YSS grants, scholarships, and discounts at NCLA events.

2019 Diverse Books Grant recipients with YSS Chair Lisa Donaldson

We partner with the State Library, local associations, and sections of NCLA to offer professional enrichment.  Some events include:

  • Biennial fall retreat
  • Summer Reading workshops
  • Sponsored conference events

How do I join?

All NCLA members are eligible to join YSS.  If you are new to NCLA, your membership includes one section choice at no charge. If you would like to add YSS to your current membership, there is only a $5 charge.


Add this section to your NCLA membership today!


Check out our other sections


A proud member of

southeastern library asosociation logo


Email Us

Email:

Need help? Read our help page.

Give us feedback!


Address:
265 Eastchester Dr.

Suite 133, #364

High Point, NC 27262

North Carolina Library Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

©2019-2022


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software