STEM Librarianship in North Carolina



STEM-LINC Executive Committee 2017-2019

Chair: Karen Grigg, University of North Carolina-Greensboro

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect: Sarah Jeong, Wake Forest University

Secretary-Treasurer: vacant

Member-at-Large representing College & University Libraries: Dianne Ford, Elon University

Member-at-Large representing Community & Junior College Libraries: Jennifer Seagraves, Johnston Community College

Member-at-Large representing Special Libraries: Emily Vorhies, US Environmental Protection Agency, UNC-CH contractor

Member-at-Large representing Public Libraries: Katherine Seaver, Rockingham County Public Library

Member-at-Large representing K-12 Libraries: vacant


STEM-LINC Committees & Appointments 2017-2019

Chair of the Membership & Communications Committee: Jennifer Seagraves, Johnston Community College

Co-Chairs of the STEM Program Committee: Sarah Jeong, Wake Forest University

and Katherine Seaver, Rockingham County Public Library

STEM Program Committee Members: Dianne Ford, Danianne Mizzy, Jennifer Seagraves, and Emily Vorhies 

Social Media Coordinator: Leah Cordova, East Carolina University


For more information, please contact Karen Grigg ksgrigg [at] uncg [dot] edu or Sarah Jeong jeongsh [at] wfu [dot] edu

Past Events

STEM-LINC Events @ NCLA 2017 Biennal Conference
Caroline Hallem from NC LIVE and Karen Grigg co-presented on NC LIVE Resources for STEM 2018-2020 
Wednesday, 10/18/2017 1:00-2:00pm in the Convention Center Room Salem 1B 

Nina Exner, Sarah Jeong, and Karen Grigg co-presented on The ACRL Information Literacy Framework and STEM: A Panel
Thursday, 10/19/2017 9:00am-10:00am in the Convention Center Room Winston 3C
STEM-LINC Business Meeting Thursday, 10/19/2017 4:30pm-5:30pm in the Convention Center Room Salem 3B

GRS & STEM-LINC Joint Spring into Science 3/20/2017 Webinar: The NASA Astrophysics Data System: Linking Publications to Data
Joint STEM-LINC & NCSLA Spring Meeting 3/10/2017 at NIEHS
GRS & STEM-LINC Joint Spring into Science 2/16/2017 Webinar: Finding geological materials through the U.S. Geological Survey
STEM-LINC Fall Workshop 11/17/2016 at UNC-Chapel Hill
STEM-LINC Summer Workshop 8/4/2016 at Central Carolina Community College-Harnett Campus 
STEM-LINC Spring Workshop 4/29/2016 at UNC-Greensboro
STEM-LINC Winter Meeting 2/5/2016 at Elon University

A Guide to Professional Development Resources for Science and Technology Librarians compiled by by ACRL-STS