2016 Leadership Institute Participants Announced!

 leadership institute logoThe Leadership Institute Planning Committee is proud to announce the participants for the 2016 Leadership Institute. We were pleased by the overwhelming interest this year and the broad representation from institutions all across the state.

This year’s Institute will take place on September 15-18 at the Black Mountain YMCA Blue Ridge Assembly, in Black Mountain, NC.





Welcome to the 2016 cohort:

Diamond Bethea, Durham County Public Library

Brandy Burnette, Catawba County Public Library

Jen Dickenson, Polk County Public Library

Lisa Donaldson, Henderson County Public Library

Jeffrey Eller, Wake Forest University

Jake Ellis, Wake Tech Community College

Joel Ferdon, Cabarrus County Public Library

Amanda Glen-Bradley, UNC-Asheville

Janet Goretti, Charlotte Mecklenburg Public Library

Katherine Hill, UNC-Greensboro

Niccole Hugg-Suttles, Randolph County Public Library

LaKesha Joyner, Braswell Memorial Public Library

Stefanie Kellum, Forsyth County Public Library

Andrea Kincaid, Rowan Cabarrus Community College & Johnson and Wales University

Rebecca Lopez, Iredell County Public Library

Michelle Mills, Alamance Public Library

Jerrianne Queen, Cleveland Community College

Leslie Schultz, Wilson County Public Library & Wesleyan College

Heather Seibert-Racine, East Carolina University

Christie Smith, Cabarrus County Public Library

Millie Sparks, Pitt Community College

Sara Thynne, Alamance Community College

Tiffany Torres, Cumberland County Public Library

Helen Yamamoto, Wake County Public Libraries


We look forward to sharing this experience with you in September!

Congratulations from the Leadership Institute Planning Committee.