The Community & Junior College Libraries Section

Our Mission

To promote state-wide cooperation among librarians at community colleges, junior colleges and technical institutes, by providing professional development opportunities through activities, programs and discussion. To fulfill the objectives of the North Carolina Library Association.


Executive Committee Minutes:  February 3, 2015 [PDF]

Quarterly Report: April 2015 [PDF]

Updated Bylaws: Sept. 23, 2014 [PDF]

Join the CJCLS Google Group.

Questions?  Send an email to CJCLSgroup [at] gmail [dot] com or contact an officer.


Executive Committee Members

Angela Davis, Pitt CC, adavis [at] email [dot] pittcc [dot] edu

Catherine Tingelstad, Wake Tech CC, cjtingelstad [at] waketech [dot] edu

Deanna Lewis, Cape Fear CC, dllewis24 [at] mail [dot] cfcc [dot] edu

Directors at Large:
Staci Wilson, Catawba Valley CC, swilson [at] cvcc [dot] edu
Amy Gustavson, Central Carolina CC, agustavson [at] cccc [dot] edu

Programs Committee:
Julie Humphrey, Durham Tech CC, humphreyj [at] durhamtech [dot] edu

Penny Sermons, Beaufort CC, pennys [at] beaufortccc [dot] edu